Wood Working on the Homestead – 16,000 plans

tedsbannersTrying to make a homestead means that I have to do a lot of things on my own. Need a shed? Make it. Need a pasture? Fence it in. Need to smoke some meats? Build a smokehouse. I think you get the idea here. In addition to building my own house, I have to be good at building a lot of other things as well.

Problem is, I’m not a wood worker and I have no idea how to do man of these things. That’s when I ran across Ted McGrath’s collection of over 16,000 plans. I’m needing a picnic table for the property. Ted has plans for a few of them. I need to build an out house. Ted. I need to build a shed around the water pump. Ted again. More than jut practical thing though, Ted has plans for things like furniture, decorative items and a lot more. granted, a few of the plans are a bit “dated” but, they can be updated very easily. The rest of the collection is well worth having on hand for all of those necessities us homesteaders need from time to time.

You can check it out here, if you’re interested. http://ittybittyurl.com/woodworks

Don’t just take my word for it though. Send me your email address and I’ll send you two FREE plans you can use. Look at it, review it, build it. It’s yours to keep for free just for sending me your email. If you do build it, please post a photo of it here below for others to see how you did and tell me about how it all worked out for you.

Leave a Reply

